Mildred Pierce Smith, G’64

SMITH, MILDRED ANN, 66, of Louisville, died on Monday, December 7, 2009.

She was a member of the Fern Creek Deaf Club, Louisville Association of Deaf and Senior Citizen Deaf Club.

She was preceded in death by her brother, Joe Pierce. She is survived by her husband, Gerald R. Smith; daughters, Debbie Yancey and Annette Smith; sister, Dorothy Looney (Jim); brothers, Bill (Cindi) Pierce and Buddy (Carol) Pierce; and grandchildren, Brittany, Brooke and Baylee Yancey.

Mildred’s service will be 10 a.m. on Saturday at the Hardy Valley Funeral Home & Cremation Service with burial in Bethany Memorial Cemetery. Visitation will be 2-8 p.m. on Friday at the funeral home.

2 Responses

  1. I was shocked she is gone. I remember her when we were in oral school in louisville, we went to ky school for the deaf. I feel that she was as my sister because we grow up at ksd . I dont worry about her. I miss her.

    Delores

  2. she was my grandmother, and a superb person. a wonderful and amazing woman with a huge heart. always cared about everyone else before herself. she always was, is, and always will be my number one inspiration. i love you mamaw. fly high with your new angel wings and watch over me forever more ❤
    Brittany Yancey

Leave a Reply

